Smooth

My love affair with the new wok continues, now that it is installed and fully operational. I even continue with my quest for new recipes at home, experimenting on my wife and eating my mistakes.

The thing I love is the opportunity to cook fresh food in smaller batches, making the final product colorful, crispy, and healthful. Products can be cooked using little oil, and light sauces, letting the food’s natural flavor come through.

But even now I feel myself being drawn to the dark side. What will it be like when I put pasta and Alfredo sauce in there? Fresh and colorful for sure, but will the fat content soar? Or will it hold up to beef stroganoff and macaroni and cheese? Oh well, all things in moderation.

In the mean time we will continue to experiment with our newest toy, and search for the best products and recipes to use with it. Let us know what you think.

Leave a Reply

