To a Better April

Hello people,
Like most of you, I have had a pretty hard March in terms of exercising and eating right. However, I will not be fooled by April. The weather is going to be letting up, birds will be singing, and the grass will be turning green. So with that being said, I will be channeling my inner athlete once again.  March definitely has kept us indoors more this year than last, and I think it’s taken a toll. I hope you are all having a safe and healthy spring break and I look forward to seeing some of you on your lunch break exercising.  So lets kick start those engines and look forward to a better April!

2 responses to “To a Better April

  1. I second that motion for a better April… I plan to get it started right with the 10,000 Steps Challenge!! It is a great program put on by Student Health Services to encourage students faculty and staff to get active, while keeping track of the steps they take and physical activity they do!!

  2. Awesome Nate! I have a team doing 10,000 steps as well! I did my 1st 5K of the season last weekend, and my husband, son & our dog (pedro) were out walking last night. we probably did over a 2 mile walk. We are planning on walking again this evening. I walked to the Markee today from GVC, it was nice to get outside. The sun is shining and it’s very nice out, any day that’s not snowing is Great!

Leave a Reply

