It’s That Time Again… Weigh In

The weeks are appearing to get tougher and tougher for our bloggers.  As schedules get busier and the weather stays… well awful, it is difficult to make healthy food choices and even more difficult to want to leave the house and exercise.   As I sent out the reminder email for weights this week almost every one of them had a disclaimer attached; “St. Patty’s week was rough for me”, “It’s been a tough couple of weeks”, “This isn’t going so well for me”, this made me smile because I have had my own struggles lately.  However, it also made me realize that my teammates need some words of encouragement so I have attached some fitness quotes:

 

“If it weren’t for the fact that the TV set and the refrigerator were so far apart, some of us wouldn’t get any exercise at all”- Joey Adams

“Looking after my health today gives me a better hope for tomorrow”- Anne Wilson Schaef

“To enjoy the glow of good health you must exercise”- Gene Tunney

Some times it’s tough to exercise and eat healthy, but if your will power is strong enough you will always find your way back, and I have no doubt that this team will do exactly that.  Now for the results: Total weight 1447, which is down 6lbs from last weigh in and a total of 46lbs from the beginning.  See team, you aren’t doing bad after all!  Keep up the good work!

 

 

Leave a Reply

