Getting back in the groove after an awful weekend

Hello Everyone,

This past weekend was definitely a cheating weekend for me.  I ate WAY! to much tasty Irish food and need to get back into the swing of healthy eating.  I choose to kickstart the week with a 3/4 mile swim (for those swimming on campus, swim roughly 50 lengths of the pool at the PAC for 3/4 mile).  As a bigger guy, this translated to burning about 800 calories for me.

I had a turkey and veggie wrap from the Subsational line for lunch to replace some of the lost calories from my morning swim.

Overall, a good healthy day for me.

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Getting back in the groove after an awful weekend

  1. well done… I really wish I could swim that far… let a lone swim one or two pool lengths (swimming is not a strong talent of mine)

  2. Thanks Nate. However, it is sad how far I can run, I have always been a fan of swimming and biking.

Leave a Reply

