STRESS

I’d say we would all agree that the college life style is stressful.  It’s no different being an employee at the college, or an employee any where for that matter! I’ve been working on healthy ways to channel stress. I’m kick boxing which has been great! It’s not only great exercise, but it’s also a awesome way to get out some aggression and channel that stress!

Tonight I have my first cooking demo at Kristine’s Kafe. My Co-Worker Abbie had asked me a while back if I would come down and do a cooking class  or demonstration for her.  Let me tell you, it’s been a fun time coming up with creative dishes that students could prepare in a residence hall.  The dishes each are on the healthier side (or ingredients could be substituted to make more healthy). I also had to be sure that the items could be purchased at Kristine’s. Well I’ve successfully created three dishes I will be showcasing tonight.  Apple Cinnamon Pancakes, Loaded Nachos (these can be healthy,it’s all in how you dress them!) and Ramen Noodle Remix (one hot spicy dish loaded with veggies!). So if you live in Roundtree, or are in area stop down and say hi! I’ll have some samples on hand too! I’ll try to post the recipes on here maybe next week as well!

Happy Wednesday everyone!Image

I had to put this picture on here, My friends and I after completing the Color Run in Milwaukee Last August.

Leave a Reply

