Hope you all had a fantastic snow day!!

snow

Hello bloggers!

Today I want to talk about the fun I had in the snow. I shoveled the drive way and took my kids sledding. Easy normal snow day activities, right? Yes! But, these activities are also calorie burners! By shoveling for 30 minutes, I found that I burned several hundred calories. So, I didn’t have to go to the gym, but still got a decent cardio workout. The best thing I’ve found is the myfitnesspal app for my smart phone. If you don’t have one, don’t worry. You can go to myfitnesspal.com and do the same thing. Basically it’s a way to measure calorie intake and exercise. So for Wed, I looked at the dining menu and noticed there are some great low cal options. Breakfast will be wheat toast and eggs, and lunch eggplant marsala. I can enter this into my app and have a rough estimate of what the caloric value will be. If you do have it on your smart phone, there is a barcode scanner so you can just scan any pre-packaged food and it’ll upload automatically. If you can see what you’re putting into your body and view what’s remaining for your whole day, it makes it easier to make healthy choices. It’s a great way to stay on track. Also, if you’re thinking of going out to eat, many restaurants have pre=loaded information so it makes it easy to decide what you can have. By using this app and having fun in the snow, I had a great day today! Be active, have fun and eat well

One response to “Hope you all had a fantastic snow day!!

Leave a Reply

