Condiments

Hello my name is Mark Redfearn, and I have been a Food Service Manager at Glenview for about a year now. My tip of the week is try to skip all condiments. Today, at Platters I’m going to have 1 slice of french toast, 1 fried egg and an orange for breakfast for about 340 calories. For lunch I will be having a Buffalo Chicken Wrap and Chicken Noodle soup for around 510 calories. That’s two meals for 850 calories, leaving me room to enjoy dinner (and maybe a cookie) and stay under my goal of 1600 calories a day. After monitoring my calories for a few weeks now, I have found that the condiments we add really do add up to a lot more calories per meal.

One response to “Condiments

Leave a Reply

